NASA
NASA 16 Nov 2020

Watch NASA's SpaceX Crew-1 Mission Arrive at the International Space Station

Description:

Tune in live as the Crew Dragon "Resilience" spacecraft docks to the International Space Station with astronauts Michael Hopkins, Shannon Walker, and Victor Glover of NASA and Soichi Noguchi of JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) aboard. The four astronauts will begin a six-month science mission on the station. Docking is scheduled at 11 p.m. EST (4 a.m. UTC), Monday, Nov. 16 followed by the hatch opening at 11:30 p.m. EST (4:30 a.m. UTC), and a welcome ceremony at 1:40 a.m. EST (6:40 a.m. UTC) Tuesday, Nov. 17.


Tune in live starting at 11:15 a.m. EST as the 21st SpaceX cargo resupply mission to the International Space Station lifts off from Launch Complex 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center. Launch is targeted at 11:39 a.m. This will be the first flight of the upgraded cargo version of the Dragon 2 spacecraft. On board are over 250 science investigations, as well as the Nanoracks Bishop Airlock, set to be attached to the station's Tranquility module. This first commercially funded space station airlock will increase the capacity for external space research at the space station.
SpaceX on Sunday launched a revamped Dragon capsule to the International Space Station. The redesigned Dragon will carry cargo and science experiments to the ISS crew. CBSN's Omar Villafranca reports.
Armed troops from the District of Columbia's National Guard arrived at the Capitol on Wednesday.

The Guardsmen, assigned to security duty on the U.S. Capitol Ground received approval Tuesday to carry weapons through a request from federal authorities and approved by Army Secretary Ryan McCarthy.

Up to 15,000 Guard members are expected to be on duty in coming days in the district to support law enforcement in connection with the January 20th inauguration of President-elect Joe Biden.

Authorities are concerned about threats of violence, following the insurrection at the Capitol last week.
Joe Biden and Kamala Harris arrive at the Capitol for their inauguration along with First Lady Dr. Jill Biden and Second Gentleman, Doug Emhoff. Aired on 01/20/2021.

Share Video:

Embed Video: